My Life My Journey

It's All About My World

Accepting Disappointment 20/08/2016

Filed under: Reflections — hifni1985 @ 12:02 am

I don’t know how long it’s been since I became independent, that I have now started to accept “disappointment, of someone not living up to my expectation” as something ordinary.
And on the contrary, I too don’t really want to live up to anyone else’s expectation.
Disappointed, then disappointing, and back to being disappointed, it’s like a circular chain, unable to be broken off.
But I like it better this way.
Why? Because it’s less painful.
The past when I was full of expectation of others, really makes it hard for me to breathe. I was occupied with thinking why they do that to me, what did I do to deserve that disappointment, they shouldn’t do this or that.
The thing I realize now is that I was just a weak human being, who is unable to control myself sometimes, let alone anyone else. So I decide to just let it go (so I can really relate to Elsa in Frozen).🙂 Even though, given my personality, sometimes I still get wounded. But oh well, that’s just life. I will get over it in time and I am capable of that.
I no longer want to hate anything or anyone.

 

Leave a Reply

