My Life My Journey

It's All About My World

Independence Palace, Ho Chi Minh City 18/11/2016


I went to Independence Palace on 18 November 2016. It is also known as Reunification Palace.

I did a walking tour in Ho Chi Minh City, starting from Saigon Opera House. It’s not that far to reach by walking. There is a souvenir shop in front of the gate at the right side, close to the ticket counter to enter the palace. I bought some souvenirs there. And there are also a big park in front of the palace if you want to rest. One thing to notice though that it’s hard to cross the street since the traffic is high in Ho Chi Minh City.

These pictures are from the internet. If I found great pictures on my collection later, I would probably add them also.

https://i2.wp.com/www.aprotravel.com/images/content/reunification-palace-1-0905.jpg

https://i0.wp.com/visavietnam.net.vn/upload/A_visit_to_Saigons_time_capsule_-_Independence_Palace_9.jpg

Disclaimer: Pictures are not mine, all rights to their respective owner.

Read more about Independence Palace

 

Leave a Reply

