My Life My Journey

It's All About My World

Ta Prohm, Siem Reap 25/12/2016

Filed under: Traveling — hifni1985 @ 5:03 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

I visited Ta Prohm, Siem Reap on 22 November 2016.

Ta Prohm has been famous as the tomb raider movie shooting location, but it is not my favorite temple in Siem Reap. The uniqueness of this temple is that there are old threes growing on several locations. Ta Prohm is one of the large temple in Siem Reap so it takes a lot of walking, around more than 1 km one way. There are several gates/exits. As it is a one way visit and it took more than 1 km one way, so make sure to tell your driver to wait in the opposite way of your entrance. For example you enter from west gate, then tell him to wait in the east gate. If not you have to walk twice the distance, going through the temple twice, and it’s tiring. I’ve been through that.

 

dsc06518

dsc06529

dsc06522

dsc06535

 

So many people are taking pictures in front of the old tree where the tomb raider is filmed. You might have to wait long to get your turn. As for me I just pass through it because I can’t wait for my turn to take a picture there since it’s so crowded. Honestly, I couldn’t tell the difference. I mean there are several old trees growing on the side of the walls, not just one, how could they tell that particular tree is the one in the movie? I have taken a picture in front of another tree that’s less crowded so that’s good enough for me.

 

dsc06534

dsc06530

dsc06537

dsc06543

dsc06545

dsc06547

dsc06549

dsc06559

Note: No disclaimer since all the pictures are mine.

 

Leave a Reply

