My Life My Journey

It's All About My World

Angkor Wat, Siem Reap 27/01/2017

Filed under: Traveling — hifni1985 @ 11:22 am
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I arrived in Angkor Wat at dusk to view the sunrise from Angkor Wat. It might differ on each person, but to me seeing the sunrise here was nothing special. I took a walk around the famous temple which has few similarities and differences with other temples in Siem Reap.

When I get to the back of the temple and saw the surroundings from above, feeling the breeze, only then during that moment that I just feel like it was worthwhile coming there. So it’s not really about temple itself which amazed me but the nature and the breeze I got to feel. When I go outside and walk through the park behind Angkor Wat, I feel the enjoyment once again. I guess, I love nature even more than history.

Note: all the pictures are mine.

 

Leave a Reply

