My Life My Journey

It's All About My World

Jealous of Knowledge 14/02/2017

Filed under: About Me — hifni1985 @ 9:08 pm
Tags: , , ,

 

I’ve been saying that I never get jealous of someone with wealth or someone with power or someone with popularity, but I’m always jealous of someone with knowledge.
 
Back then when I was a student, I never felt jealous of some students who drove to school while I walked nor I felt embarrassed walking in old socks and shoes to school and I even stood proud against a student who mocked me about it.
But when someone solved a math problem better than I did, I admired and was jealous at the same time. And then asked her how she solved it.

 
Even now I’m still the same.
 

So I never chase after money or have any ambition for some positions in an office, or wish to become a celebrity.
But I always want to learn.
 

Learning is like a thirst I can’t seem to fulfill no matter how much water I drink.
 

And I’m not a genius or anything but I always believe there’s no knowledge in this world you can’t learn. As long as you put efforts, you can do it no matter how long it takes.

 

Disclaimer: Picture is not mine, all rights belong to the original sources.

 

Leave a Reply

