My Life My Journey

It's All About My World

Thank You, Friends! 18/02/2017

Filed under: About Me — hifni1985 @ 8:56 am
Tags: , ,

 

For me, a friend is still a friend even though we rarely talk to each other or haven’t met for years. It’s not quantity but quality of the relationship that matters to me. The friends that I hold dear to my heart, even though years have passed, they will still occupy that place in my heart.

As I’m pretty much a private person, I know it’s not easy to get close to me in the first place. Many have even feel scared of me and knowing that I’m a hard to approach person, choose to stay away from me altogether. They are not wrong. It’s their choice.

But some people came to me knowing that and try harder until I warm up to them and we get to know each other pretty well. I really appreciate them for that.

Some even said to me that they have misunderstood me from my first impression and now as they get to know me, I’m nothing like they thought of me at first.

I, have no control over what people think of me, but I stay true to my nature. I don’t change just to get people to like me. And so, people who like me, like me for who I am, both in weakness or strength.

So for those of you who have become my friends, I would like to say thank you.

Let our friendship flourish, even as time passes by.
 
 

Disclaimer: Picture is not mine, all rights belong to the original sources.

 

2 Responses to “Thank You, Friends!”

  1. Reana Nite Says:

    aku tipe yang mana ya…

    Like


Leave a Reply

