First Time Learning Microsoft Office


 

When I entered university in 2003, I knew nothing about Microsoft Office. As I came from a high school where there was no proper class for learning computer and I didn’t have personal computer either, Ms Office was a new thing for me.

It just so happened at that time, as a new student, we were given a task by the senior in the university to write a paper so I rented out a computer at the rental service and learn Microsoft Word for the first time. Honestly at that time, I didn’t know what to do. There was a peer renting out a computer for the same purpose at the same time with me so I pay attention to what she did and asked her many questions. But then she seemed disturbed and because I am a sensitive person, I felt like I shouldn’t ask her any more question. That’s the type of person I am. She originally was a nice person and I didn’t blame her for feeling disturbed as I was indeed a disturbance to her task. Once I’m feeling rejected though, I would never ask any favor to the person, so I tried learning Microsoft Office by myself through trial and error. I observed my surroundings as well.

Day by day, as I kept practicing and doing trial and error, my skill in Microsoft Office improved. Maybe Microsoft Office is quite a user friendly program so we could catch on fast in learning it.
But nevertheless I am thankful to that friend who felt disturbed by me because it encouraged me further to learn it by myself.
I realize there is nothing we couldn’t learn if we put our mind to it.

Published by hifni1985

Just another human being who is full of various interests and feel empty when unable to express them.

Leave a comment